Events

MEMBER EVENTS

Are you a member of the Hamilton Arts Council? Do you have an upcoming arts and culture event that you'd like us to help promote either in our monthly newsletter or our social media feeds?

If so, simply fill in the Event Registration form with all of the important details and we'll do our best to include it in our monthly promotions:

HAMILTON ARTS COUNCIL EVENTS

Check out the new and upcoming events hosted by the Hamilton Arts Council and our numerous partners and affiliates!

For more information listing your event, contact Stephen at stephen@hamiltonartscouncil.ca.

Our event calendar covers events happening across all of the arts in Hamilton…

  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, May 20, 2018 (All day)
    Hamilton Artists Inc, 155 James Street North, Hamilton, ON

    Domestic Brew: Craft Beer Garden A Cannon Project Wall InstallationShake-n-Make (Liss Platt and Claudia Manley)May 28, 2017 – May 20, 2018Opening Reception: June 17, 7:00 – 9:30 pm 

  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, July 15, 2018 (All day)
    Hamilton Artists Inc, 155 James Street North, Hamilton, ON

    Growing Up Queer in the Hammer RE-Create Youth ArtistsJun 17 – Jul 15, 2017Opening Reception: June 17, 7:00 – 9:30 pm 

  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, February 17, 2018 (All day)
    139 Park St. West, Dundas, ON

    Duty & Glory: A Salute to the 77th Wentworth RegimentSept 23, 2017 - Feb 17, 2018

  • Friday, October 20, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, March 18, 2018 (All day)
    Art Gallery of Hamilton, 123 King St West, Hamilton, ON

  • Friday, October 20, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, March 18, 2018 (All day)
    Art Gallery of Hamilton, 123 King St West, Hamilton, ON

  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 19:41 to Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 17:09
    McMaster Innovation Park 175 Longwood Road S. Hamilton, ON L8P 0A1

    Local artist are celebrating Canada's 150th birthday.STOP BY THE ATRIUM@MIP MONDAY TO FRIDAY BETWEEN 9:00AM AND 6:00PM TO VIEW THE WORKS OF OVER 100 LOCAL ARTISTS.this Exhibition is still open till Feb. 28th -McMaster Innovation Park 175 Longwood Road S.Hamilton, ON L8P 0A1

  • Thursday, January 4, 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, January 31, 2018 (All day)
    Centre 3, 173 James Street North, Hamilton, ON, L8R 2K9,

    After KrieghoffIngrid MayrhoferJanuary 4 - January 31, 2018Opening Reception: Friday, January 12 – 7:00pm - 10:00pm

  • Monday, January 8, 2018 (All day) to Saturday, February 17, 2018 (All day)
    Centre 3, 173 James Street North, Hamilton, ON, L8R 2K9,

    the dark holes of your eyes are turned toward the horizonMadsen MinaxCurated By: Sally FraterJanuary 8 - February 17, 2018Opening Reception: Friday, January 12 – 7:00pm - 10:00pm

  • Thursday, January 11, 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, February 14, 2018 (All day)
    Ben Navaee Gallery, 47 Ottawa St. North, Hamilton, ON

    Jan 11 - Feb 14, 2018WHERE: Ben Navaee Gallery, 47 Ottawa St. North, Hamilton, ONWHEN: Opening Reception January 11 6-8pm, Duration of show:January 11 to Febuary 14, 2018

  • Saturday, January 13, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, March 8, 2018 (All day)
    HCA Gallery, 126 James St South, Hamilton, ON

    Cloud Storage

  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 19:30 to Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 21:30
    624 Upper James Street Hamilton ON L9C 2Z1

    Make 2018 the year you step (or dance!) out of your comfort zone... Your years as a wallflower are over! Come meet new people, learn a new skill & stay healthy this year :). New Classes Begin Wednesday January 17th

  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 (All day) to Saturday, January 27, 2018 (All day)
    The Pearl Company, 16 Steven Street, Hamilton, ON

    An arts and performance facility in the heart of the Landsdale neighbourhood

  • Friday, January 19, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, February 4, 2018 (All day)
    Garstin Centre for the Arts, 37 Market St S, Dundas, ON

    RIPCORDa comedy written by David Lindsay-Abaire Seniors Living has never been so dangerous! Featuring Bryan Fotheringham, Michelle LaHaise, David O'Garr, Jo Skilton, and Key Straughn.Directed by Peter LloydProduced by Jane Snider

  • Monday, January 22, 2018 - 20:00 to Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 00:30

  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018 (All day) to Saturday, April 21, 2018 (All day)
    Workers Arts and Heritage Centre, 51 Stuart St, Hamilton

    ​Serving to preserve, honour, and promote the culture & history of all working people.

  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 19:30 to 21:30
    Art Gallery of Burlington, 1333 Lakeshore Road, Burlington, ON

     Gallery Series Concert at the Art Gallery of BurlingtonJanuary 24, 2018, at 7:30pmArt Gallery of Burlington (1333 Lakeshore Rd.)

  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, January 28, 2018 (All day)
    Dundas Valley School of Art, 21 Ogilvie St, Dundas

    Dundas Valley School of Art, Carnegie Gallery and Dundas Museum & Archives presentWinterblooms January 25 – 28, 2018Beautiful floral displays and great art in the midst of winter.

  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 09:00 to 16:00
    Hamilton Artists Inc, 155 James Street North, Hamilton, ON

     

  • Friday, January 26, 2018 - 09:00 to 17:00
    Theatre Aquarius, 190 King William St., Hamilton, ON

  • Friday, January 26, 2018 - 19:30 to 21:30
    Hamilton Place, 1 Summers Lane, Hamilton, ON

     Tom Wilson and the HPO present: Beautiful Scars$40.00 – $65.00January 26, 2018, at 7:30pmStudio Theatre, FirstOntario Concert Hall (formerly Hamilton Place)Darcy Hepner, conductor

  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 20:00 to 22:00
    Old Firehall Arts Center, 334 Wilson Street East, Ancaster