Community Arts Councils

The Hamilton Arts Council is one of many community arts councils operating throughout Ontario. Below you'll find a list of other community arts councils throughout our province.

Almaguin Highlands Arts Council - www.ahartscouncil.org                     
Hazel Hornibrook, Chairperson - hazeys@hotmail.ca

Arts Council Haliburton-Highlands - www.haliburtonarts.on.ca                                 
Donna Gagnon, Coordinator - donna@haliburtonarts.on.ca

Arts Etobicoke - www.artsetobicoke.com                     
Louise Garfield, Executive Director - louise@artsetobicoke.com

Arts Council Windsor & Region - www.acwr.net                                        
Michelle Le Chien, Executive Director - info@acwr.net

Arts Council Sault Ste. Marie - www.ssmarts.org                                                    
Sandra Houston, Executive Director - arts@ssmarts.org

Arts Council of Northumberland - www.northumberlandarts.ca          
Contact - artsinfo@northumberlandarts.ca

Arts Ottawa East - www.artsoe.ca                                        
Christine Tremblay, Executive Director - christine@artsoe.ca

Arts Council of Muskoka - www.artscouncilofmuskoka.com  
Sandra Turnball, Chairperson - villageplace@muskoka.com

Arts Kingston - www.artskingston.ca                          
Karen Dolan, Executive Director - karen@artskingston.com

Brighton Arts Council - http://www.brightonartscouncil.com/
Contact - info@brightonartscouncil.com

Council for the Arts in Ottawa - www.arts-ottawa.on.ca                      
Peter Honeywell, Executive Director - council@arts-ottawa.on.ca

Conseil des arts de Hearst - www.conseildesartsdehearst.ca 
Valérie Picard, Administratice générale - adj@conseildesartsdehearst.ca

Fort Erie Arts Council - www.forterieartscouncil.com
Contact  - artscouncilforterie@gmail.com

Guelph Arts Council - www.guelpharts.ca                             
Sonya Poweska, Executive Director - ed.gac@sentex.net

Lakeshore Arts - www.lakeshorearts.ca                        
Susan Nagy, Executive Director - lakeshorearts@bellnet.ca

London Arts Council - www.londonarts.ca                             
Andrea Halwa, Executive Director - ahalwa@londonarts.ca

Minto Arts Council - www.mintoartscouncil.ca                                   
Wesley Bates, President - Wesley@wesleybates.com

Mississauga Arts Council - www.mississaugaartscouncil.com
Linda Thomas, Executive Director - linda@mississaugaartscouncil.com

Nipissing Arts Council - www.nipissingartscouncil.com     

Oakville Arts Council - www.oakvillearts.com                        
Megan Whittington - mwhittington@oakville.ca

Orillia & District Arts Council - www.orilliaartscouncil.ca
Contact - admin@orilliaartscouncil.ca

Prince Edward Country Arts Council - www.pecartscouncil.org                   
Tracy Douglas, Administrator - tracydouglas@sympatico.ca

Quinte Arts Council - www.quinteartscouncil.org             
Carol Feeney, Executive Director - feeney@quinteartscouncil.org

Sarnia Lambton Arts Council - www.sarnia.com/groups/artscouncil

Scarborough Arts Council - www.scarborougharts.com              
Tim Whalley, Executive Director - ed@scarborougharts.com

Scugog Council for the Arts - www.scugogarts.ca                              
Carey Nicholson, Executive Director - redhouse@sympatico.ca

South Simcoe Arts Council - www.southsimcoeartscouncil.com                 
Lynda Mitchell, Executive Director - lyndamitchell@rogers.com          

Sudbury Arts Council - www.sudburyartscouncil.org
C
ontact - sac.communicate@gmail.com

Urban Arts Community Arts Centre - www.urbanartstoronto.org              
Marlene McKintosh, Executive Director - marlene@urbanartstoronto.org

Waterloo Regional Arts Council - www.artsportalwr.ca                          
Martin deGroot, Executive Director - mdg131@gmail.com

York Region Arts Council - www.yorkregionartscouncil.com  
Nancy Bodi, Executive Director - nancybodi@rogers.com